We build. You grow.

Get best community software here

Start a social network, a fan-site, an education project with oxwall - free opensource community software

install | Forum

Jie
Jie Jun 16 '11
Internal Server Error

The server encountered an internal error or misconfiguration and was unable to complete your request.

Please contact the server administrator, cpanel@main-hosting.com and inform them of the time the error occurred, and anything you might have done that may have caused the error.

More information about this error may be available in the server error log.

Additionally, a 500 Internal Server Error error was encountered while trying to use an ErrorDocument to handle the request
i use free hosting , can i use oxwall ?
my website http://vastzone.tk
Den Team
Den Jun 17 '11
Hi
Ask you hosting or check by yourself your apache's error log files. there is must be an exact error message.
Fallen
Fallen Jun 17 '11
but i am a student , i using free hosting . so i can not use error log .
so i hope some body can help me .
Michael Leader
Michael Jun 18 '11
I have some spare time. I will create an account there and try an install...
Michael Leader
Michael Jun 18 '11
OK I downloaded the ox install and uploaded it to both the hourb host and my own.
I created a database and db user in each host.
Once all the files were uploaded I then tried to install oxwall on both hosts.
On my paid host 100% flawless.
On your free one, Hourb, like you said, 500 error.
Conclusion... Your host either does not contain some of the requirements for Oxwall or the hourB host has a misconfiguration of their webserver.
Den Team
Den Jun 20 '11
As usual, if you receive 500 internal error - you don't have Mod Rewrite installed on your host. Contact hoster or search for any manuals how to install/activate mod_rewrite on your account :)
Michael Leader
Michael Jun 24 '11
Jie, I have been in contact with the host and it seems they are either unwilling or unable at this moment to sort this out!