We build. You grow.

Get best community software here

Start a social network, a fan-site, an education project with oxwall - free opensource community software

Problem with create the media content in the forum, create post. [Answered] | Forum

Marco Müller
Marco Müller Nov 25 '13

Hi

I have a problem with create the media content in the forum, create post.
The popup for video embed, embed photo and add a link does not open in IE 11. For other browsers, there is also a problem (see below).

Before the update the browser and Flash Player (Adobe, latest version), this function was in all my 3 existing Oxwall pages easily usable.

Since I am not a programmer, here are technical notes:

IE 11, when creating a post in the Forum the  popup to embed on link, photos and videos will not open.

Chrome and Opera latest version, the popup to embed the video code opens. The video is also displayed in the create post. Once you click Submit, it deletes the video code and will be published only the text without video ...

The problem is in this forum here also.

Maybe this info will help further a developer.

regards

Markus

The Forum post is edited by Alia Nov 29 '13
Alia Team
Alia Nov 26 '13
Marco,

1. Issues with IE 11.
We are aware of this issue .We don't support IE11 yet.
But will do so in near future.

2. Issues with videos.
Are you trying to embed youtube videos?
If yes, then you will need to apply FIX#1 from here http://www.oxwall.org/forum/topic/12080
Marco Müller
Marco Müller Nov 26 '13

Hi Aliia

Thanks for the reply.
The problem with the Media Bar in the forum not only affects the IE 11 but also Chrome, Opera and Firefox.
In none can insert a video.

Thanks for the fix, I'll try and see if this fixes the problems in Chrome, Opera and Firefox ...

regards

Marco

Alia Team
Alia Nov 26 '13
>>IE 11, when creating a post in the Forum the  popup to embed on link, photos and videos will not open.