We build. You grow.

Get best community software here

Start a social network, a fan-site, an education project with oxwall - free opensource community software

Error during installation on wampserver [Solved] | Forum

Shyam Sundar
Shyam Sundar Oct 16 '11
Hi Guys,
I'm installing oxwall latest version in WAMP Server, After a long struggle i have reached 3rd stage in installation with no success to move on to next stage. i have received "Could not connect to Database" error in installation , eventhough successful connection in second stage. i have replaced config text with config.php.

I'm new to php, so its seems very hard for me. I'm building this site for group study purpose. so please help me. it will be helpful to thousands of peoples. thanks in advance.

Regards,
Sundar
The Forum post is edited by ross Nov 19 '13
Attachments:
  installation error.jpg (111.81Kb)
FaceTester Leader
FaceTester Oct 16 '11
hi Shyam,

in the second stage you give the information of the Database Connection,
in this stage no control if it correct.
Mow the next stage the oxwall-installer will connect with this information to the
Database to write the necessary tables in the DB.
At this point the oxwall-installer cant connect to the Database-Server (i think by you the MySQL).

Please check the "login" Data for your Database.

look to understand the basics.
http://docs.oxwall.org/install:manual

greets
FaceT
Shyam Sundar
Shyam Sundar Oct 16 '11
Hi FaceT,
         Thanks for quick response!! . but i have gave login info for DB as per attachment and it got validated in second stage it seems. bcs if gave anything wrong in that form it shows "Could not connect to Database
<?php

define('OW_URL_HOME', 'http://localhost/oxwall/');

define('OW_DB_HOST', 'localhost');
define('OW_DB_PORT', null);
define('OW_DB_USER', 'skadate_ow');
define('OW_DB_PASSWORD', 'root');
define('OW_DB_NAME', 'skadate_ow');

define('OW_DB_PREFIX', 'ow_');

define('OW_DIR_USERFILES', OW_DIR_ROOT.'ow_userfiles'.DS);