We build. You grow.

Get best community software here

Start a social network, a fan-site, an education project with oxwall - free opensource community software

login page like facebook | Forum

Topic location: Forum home » Development » Themes
M.J
M.J Jan 5 '12
hello everyone

i'm new in oxwall and i'm really in love with that, fantastic :-*

i've a question, hope someone help me

is there any way to set a login/register page in the first page of site which shows to people who are not registered / didnot login?

something like facebook homepage, when u visit at the first time (before login)

thanks in advance :-*
Attachments:
  index.jpg (99.19Kb)
Chidi
Chidi Jan 6 '12
Thats d question i have bin asking people that have implemented it on their site.
The Forum post is edited by Chidi Jan 6 '12
Great_Day
Great_Day Jan 7 '12

Quote from M.J hello everyone

i'm new in oxwall and i'm really in love with that, fantastic :-*

i've a question, hope someone help me

is there any way to set a login/register page in the first page of site which shows to people who are not registered / didnot login?

something like facebook homepage, when u visit at the first time (before login)

thanks in advance :-*
Hi M.J,

Facebook home page is like the join page of your site. (look at yoursite.com/join )
There you will see the sign-up and the login at top. That is something like the Facebook home site. Though it is not the same, your site doesn't have that as its homepage, like you said that already. 

You can set it to your homepage very easily. There are two options what you can do:
1. (the easiest) Just drag the "Join" page (under admin control -> Pages & Menus) to the first. 
If you want only the first one than set all the other pages to "only visible for logged in users". (everything except join should be green, join should be red <- in admin under Pages & Menus)
2. Change the php code. I don't have any php knowlegde, so I can't help you with this, sorry.