We build. You grow.

Get best community software here

Start a social network, a fan-site, an education project with oxwall - free opensource community software

CPU Usage and Hits | Forum

Jennifer
Jennifer May 21 '12
So I'm new to Oxwall but I'm very impressed that it has all of the features I want without much digging on my part (or for that sense creation on my part) and all of it's features are decent and fit my needs for the most part but I'm having an issue here.

Since I installed it my CPU usage jumped from 8% to an average of 80% which to me is a little ridiculous so I've been trying to figure out what it is. Well I've got AWstats that is a bit new to me and so I just got my first bit of data from it. My site is reading that I've had almost 70K hits today just from me. Now I don't want to be the bearer of OMG that's not true but seriously I could refresh my page enough to get that even if I had multiple tabs open with an auto refresh going every couple of minutes.

Now I will say I'm the only registered user but I get hits from other sources as this site used to be on a forum but I've been looking to change it up but my IP alone getting almost 70K hits means there is something wrong.

Now most of these hits appeared to come from the admin portion and an incorrect folder of (/ajaxim/action/bind/)which could be part of the problem it looks like it's for auto AJAX refreshes. Now one of the first things I turned off, which I actually turned off last night, was the chat. It's an unnecessary part of the site that I will enable if I ever feel like upgrading.

Now this worries me, if this keeps up when I re-open the site it will certainly lag out and get slower and I don't want to hear about hosting because my hosting is capable of running this service the problem is somewhere in the scripting itself.

If you want to look at it:
http://rpersanonymous.com
Purusothaman Ramanujam